On my head…your helmet

My mind is prone to wander
my thoughts too often stray
to things I should not think upon
to thoughts that lead away

from thinking about pure things,
about the good and true
the praiseworthy, the excellent,
the thoughts that lead to you

Oh Lord I pray that on my head
your helmet you would place
the one that guards my wayward mind
with peace, with love, with grace

so that the things I do each day
will help me truly know
the depth and width of your great love
that my own love may grow

~~

Based on Philippians 4:8 and Ephesians 6:17

3 thoughts on “On my head…your helmet

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

