Gross!

find them here and find them there
those tent worms are everywhere
watch them dangle from their threads
watch them land right in your hair

hear them pop beneath your feet
(or when you sit, beneath your seat!)
if you do not take great care
you’ll find them in your underwear!

wormy guts make highways slick
the sight of them, it makes me sick
those nasty worms are everywhere
the trees are very near to bare

find them here, find them there
there’s one crawling in your hair
yes, you’ll find them everywhere
here’s one in my underwear

~~

OK…I have yet to find any tent worm caterpillars in my underwear, but they are nearly everywhere else…and yes, there have been reports of slick highways due to the shear mass of these caterpillars crawling across the roadways

Sharing this rather disgusting poem with dVerse…and hope that most of my readers have a less wormy environment than here!