Condescending Worm – Part 2

how is it that you even dare to teach
to me of things that I already know
you speak of things that far exceed your reach
and think there is no need for you to grow

I do not need to hear you condescend
that’s why I crushed you down beneath my feet
and ground my heel so that you could not mend
the silence that I hear from you is sweet

I never deigned to teach to you of slime
there was no need to speak of what you knew
for that is where you spent all of your time
in sun, in rain, in snow, in sleet, in dew

oh condescending worm you are a bore
and so I’ll hear you speak to me no more

~~

note: this poem might not be about a worm.

~~

sharing with dVerse for OLN.

and in case you are wondering, yes, there was a Part 1 – posted about a year ago https://quest4peas.wordpress.com/2016/06/22/condescending-worm/

