a thought about the novel I am currently reading

your words
are wet paint
and as I read them
their colours smear
across my soul

~~

I am currently reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.  Although I am only a little more than half-way through, I have been both delighted by, and horrified by the author’s words.  Truly, this book is not mere novel, but a stunning work of poetry written as prose.  I look forward with anticipation and fear about what will take place for the remainder of the book (please, if you’ve already read it, do not spoil it in the comments…and if you have not read it, please do!)

~~

NaBloPoMo Day 22

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

