The War on Maple Bugs – Part 4

Launching a campaign against the enemy is most successfully done with a good espionage network. Unfortunately, I do not have the resources to put agents in the field. The maple bugs, on the other hand, do not seem to have that problem.

Tonight I found one of their spies combing through my trash looking, I presume, for weaknesses that I have that the enemy could exploit.

I considered subjecting it to torture, to see what information I might glean from it, but abandoned that plan almost immediately, as I have yet to find anyone who could force one of these bugs to talk.  Therefore I executed him as an example to the others.

oh maple bug, is it not rash
for you to try to search my trash
you might find secrets, yes indeed
but you’re a bug and cannot read…I think…

One thought on “The War on Maple Bugs – Part 4

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

