Who’s dream was it?

a hummingbird flies
into my ear – shuddering
I wake from my dream

~~

I had a rather strange nightmare last night. I dreamed that I was watching hummingbirds, and one of them flew into my ear. Thinking about it now, that would probably have been a nightmare for the hummingbird too.

One thought on “Who’s dream was it?

  1. I’ve had a hummingbird hover in front of my face. I’m guessing it was attracted by my red hair – food? But soon discovered otherwise and flew away. It left an impact on me though.

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

