I knew I should have taken that left turn in Albuquerque

sometimes a wrong turn
is all it takes
to see the most
stunning scenery

sometimes mistakes
are the accidental detours
that lead
to profound joy

~~

I’ve actually never been to Albuquerque…but the title seemed appropriate. At dVerse, we were asked to write poetry about mistakes that we’ve made that have turned out for the best. I can’t think of any specific examples (although I’ve made PLENTY of mistakes), so I decided to go more philosophical.

9 thoughts on “I knew I should have taken that left turn in Albuquerque

  1. Ah.. Novel..
    you do sing
    a turn of change..
    oh.. poeTry you
    do lead me in
    so many
    different
    directions
    now.. oh words..
    i LovE so much to
    escape you too.. no
    misTaKinG DancE as
    Free most oF i new..;)

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

