NaPoWriMo Day 30 -A Poem Named Bob

I’m just a silly bit of verse
Some poems are better, some are worse
Personified, I have green hair
But on the page no hair is there
There are some crumbs upon my chest
I think that cookies are the BEST!
I have four feet in every line
(I hope that you like Iambs fine)
My socks don’t match, my shirt’s tucked out
I’m out of fashion, there’s no doubt
As verses go, I am a slob
I am a poem, and my name’s Bob.

~~

No resemblance to anyone named Bob, living or otherwise is intended.

Written for the final day of NaPoWriMo. I’m not even close to following the prompt today.

4 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 30 -A Poem Named Bob

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

