NaPoWriMo Day 21 – A Distraught Mother’s Tale

Imagine my horror when that child
waltzed into the room where
I and my family were
relaxing and minding
our own business and
without so much as a hello
she walked up to my husband
and bit him
I was too stunned to move
to stop this disgrace
and then she turned
her foul fangs on me and
bit me too
and now
incapacitated as we were
my husband and I could merely watch
as she turned her attention
and ate our baby!
My husband and I may physically heal
but emotionally,
Mr. Porridge and I
will never recover from the
brutality of that
girl with the golden locks.

the NaPoWriMo prompt for today is to write from the point of view of a minor character in a fairy tale.  Who’s more minor than a bowl of porridge?

7 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 21 – A Distraught Mother’s Tale

  1. Oh the ostracism we commit against our smallest friends the innocent bowls.. reminds me of a song from when I was small about eating a complete family of chantarelles… Imagine eating this family including the cute babies… it was traumatizing and I couldn’t eat any mushrooms.

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

