NaPoWriMo Day 17 – A musician, on describing being hit by a car.

The electric car was piano, but coming oh so
prestissimo.  Before it hit, the world went all
rallentando, and next thing I knew, I was
flying arco through the sky.  I bounced
stacatto a few times across the pavement.  The cars
brakes sounded in a most un-cantabile way.
The doctor says I need to stay fermata for a while.
I’ll try to stay bravissimo, but I’m not used to staying
so largo.  But please diminuendo now, as I’m tired
and I need some sleep.

~~

at NaPoWriMo, we’ve been encouraged to write a poem using at least 10 words from a specialized dictionary. I have used musical terms.

3 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 17 – A musician, on describing being hit by a car.

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

