NaPoWriMo Day 16 – Wyrm

a wyrm resides within my chest
and slowly eats me from within
I feel its poison in my breast
and feel it crawl beneath my skin
and if I try to feed the wyrm
to stop its snapping teeth and gum
I am infected with its germ
and like itself I will become
so I must try to kill the beast
although this thing is hard to slay
when I am laid out as its feast
for every moment of each day
sometimes it’s hard to not despair
when for a wyrm I am the lair.

~~

written for NaPoWriMo. I have not followed the prompt today.

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

