NaPoWriMo Day 27 – Melting

sitting
chair-bound
at a desk

watching
water drops
through the window

snow
is melting
ever so quickly

I
can watch
through the window

the weekend snow
quick to go

~~

a hay(na)ku sonnet for napowrimo.net (click the link to read other poems by other napowrimo participants…as well as to see the description of what a hay(na)ku is.

This past weekend saw nearly a foot of snow fall where I live.  I am quite glad to see it leaving almost as quickly as it came!

3 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 27 – Melting

  1. No more snow!!! We’ve had a reasonably mild winter in my part of the world though, so I shouldn’t complain (just not a fan of snow). Enough about me, I really like this one!

  2. Snow?! Oh dear. I live in England and – for a change – the weather here is not so bad at the moment! Glad to hear the snow is on its way out now. Great piece Bryan – I enjoyed the imagery.

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

