NaPoWriMo Day 26 – Snow

You thought I was gone
but you were so wrong
I just took a break
but make no mistake
I’m here for a while
so frown…or smile
Oh…you’re stuck and can’t go?
my fault…
…love Snow!

~~

We thought that Spring had arrived here…with temperatures approaching 20 C (70 F) just a few days ago…but now we’re sitting just a hair below freezing, and have about 20 or 30 cm (about a foot) of very wet, very heavy snow. Tried to go to church this morning, but moved less than a car’s length before becoming completely stuck. Kids are now outside enjoying a “snow day”.

The prompt at napowrimo.net was to write a persona poem, in which we write from another person’s (or some thing‘s) voice.  Given the amount of snow that we have, I figure snow would be the perfect voice for a short silly piece.

4 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 26 – Snow

  1. I am sooooooooooooo glad I’m not you today. I dislike snow and am glad we’ve only had rain with our mildly cold weather this week and are expecting 80 degrees tomorrow. Peace, Linda

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

