NaPoWriMo Day 20: I exist…I think…

Cogito Ergo Sum is proof
that I exist, or so they say
but Latin is all Greek to me
so am I real? That’s somewhat grey

I’d go and ask René Descartes
but he was real, I might not be
besides all that, he is no more
what trouble! this philosophy

I wonder if I truly am
or just a figment of my brain
but if my brain is real, why then…
this thinking’s causing me such pain!

all I conclude from all this thought:
I might be real, I might be not.

~~

OK, in all honesty, I have no doubt of my own existence, but just wanted to be a bit silly for a bit. Hope you don’t mind!  Written for napowrimo.net

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 20: I exist…I think…

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

