NaPoWriMo Day 3 – What Kind Of Poem Should I Write Today?

I read a prompt for poetry that has me quite intrigued
Yes I can tell you right away my int’rest is quite piqued
a style called a “fourteener” like “Casey at the bat
So how indeed could I ignore a great challenge like that?
I found this mighty challenge on the NaPoWriMo site
and I thought, “that’s a challenge that I surely can do right!”
And so I sit here at my desk, my poet hat is donned
I only wish I knew what I should write my poèm on!

~~

a “fourteener” is a poem of any length that contains 14 syllables per line.  One of the more famous fourteeners is “Casey at the Bat” (hence the reference)

4 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 3 – What Kind Of Poem Should I Write Today?

  1. ah wow, so great, discovered this NaPoWriMo thing a few days late so playing catch up but love this one… inspiration for my own to come…

    keep on
    love brett fish

  2. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “When The Tornado Strikes” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

