This sonnet isn’t *supposed* to make sense

when trucks shred Thursdays
the office talk often escalates
especially when I type my desk into subservience

I swill my phone drink
and input my java beans into
my calculator drive

I consider the destination of my email
and dispatch my printer to watch over
my steaming paperclips

reminding me that
my paper load is most reluctant
to expostulate

the afternoon sun blazes most slowly
as I grab my slingshot…

~~

for dVerse, where we are “connecting the dots” (click the link for details). I don’t typically write “flarf” poetry, but I am actually quite pleased with this one…

16 thoughts on “This sonnet isn’t *supposed* to make sense

  1. Excellent analogy, Flarf poetry indeed. Wish I had made that connection. My effort became more my regular outrageous biographical rant; but hey, a poem emerged regardless. I do like what you did with this; pretty cohesive actually.

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

