The Common Cold

I knew that there was something wrong
Today before I left my bed
A lethargy came over me
As if the sheets were made of lead

My head so full, it needs to pop
I’m feeling more than slightly off
A heaviness within my chest
That makes me cough, and cough, and COUGH!

Facial tissues used today:
At least a box, and maybe more
I find this cold is giving me
A nose that is extremely sore

It makes me feel so very old
this stupid thing: the common cold

One thought on “The Common Cold

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

