An Alphabet of Things About Me

Thanks Jen Wilson for your last post and for giving me an easy way to do a blog article!

Here are 26 things about me.  Feel free to copy and paste the list and put in your own things about you!  Warning…I may have changed a few of the items to suit…ME!

A. Age: Usually I forget.  Honestly!  But when I do the math…um…I was born in 1973…and it’s 2012 now…but I haven’t had a birthday yet…so that would make me 38.

B. Bed size: Queen…but I only get roughly 1/3 of it as my wife and my 19 month old son share it with me.

C. Chore that you hate: Anything to do with cleaning the house.

D. Dogs: The best dog is a hotdog…cause they can’t bite you back.  Actually, I’ve only been bitten by a dog once.  Now I think that Cruella DeVille was the tragic hero of the story she’s featured in.  Guess what kind of dog bit me!!

E. Essential start to your day: forcing myself to get out of bed.

F. Favorite color: Black.  In Jen Wilson’s page, she wanted to say black, but was worried that somebody would say “black is a shade”.  But if you point to something black and say “what colour is this?”, the person you are asking will say “Black”.  They won’t say “That’s not a colour, it’s the shade ‘black'”…therefore, black IS SO a colour!  (I rest my case)

G. Gold or Silver: Not much.  There is some gold in my wedding ring, but I don’t possess much other than that.

H. Height: 6’2″

I. Instruments you play: Or in my case, instruments I used to play: Piano, trumpet, french horn

J. Jello: (I changed this one).  Any time that I make a top ten list, number 7 is Jell-O

K. Kids: Three.  All boys, 19 months, 6 years, 9 years.  All incredibly active

L. Live: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada.

M. Mother’s name: Mary.

N. Nicknames: Yes.  I give them to all my boys.  My favourite is for my middle son…pickle pie.

O. Overnight hospital stays: A few when my wife had given birth to sons #2&3…but never for myself…the closest I got was for my belly button surgery (hernia surgery), but that was day surgery

P. Pet peeves: Spellign errors.

Q. Quote from a book: (I changed this one to book from movie) “It must be Thursday”, said Arthur to himself, sinking low over his beer, “I never could get the hang of Thursdays” (from Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams)

R. Right- or left-handed: Mostly right, but I find the left to come in handy too.

S. Siblings: Three older sisters

T. Tastes you do not like: Mushrooms.  Honestly, if we were meant to eat fungus, why don’t you eat the bread when it’s green and hairy?

U. Underwear: Under There!  Under wear??  Look!  It’s under THERE!!

V. Vegetable(s) you hate: Lima beans

W. What makes you run late: I blame my children…but it’s probably the difficulty I find in forcing myself out of bed in the mornings. (see “E” above)

X. X-Rays you’ve had: I’ve had a few, but the first I can remember was from when I fell off a bench that I was running along in gym class back in grade 7.  I fractured my left elbow and wrist, and sprained my right wrist

Y. Yummy food that you make: My culinary skills are limited, so I rely heavily on my wife.  She makes some AMAZING stuff!!

Z. Zoo animal: I’ll go with tiger, because I have a picture of one from our family trip to the Calgary Zoo back in 2009

One thought on “An Alphabet of Things About Me

Please Comment! Otherwise I won't know that you've been reading!

